Eni Award : the 2011 Edition winners

Actu Chimie

The Protection of the Environment Prize
has been awarded to
Jean-Marie Tarascon, Professor and Director of the Institute of Chemistry, Université de Picardie Jules Verne

The New Frontiers of Hydrocarbons Prize
has been awarded ex aequo to
Gabor A. Somorjai, Professor of Chemistry at the University of California, Berkeley, and to Martin Landrø, Professor of Applied Geophysics at the Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU), Trondheim.

The Renewable and Non-Conventional Energy Prize
has been awarded to
Gregory Stephanopoulos - Dow Professor of Chemical Engineering and Biotechnology at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)

The two Debut in Research Prizes, reserved for scientists under 30,
have been awarded to
Simone Gamba, Department of Chemistry « G. Natta », Politecnico di Milano, and Fabrizio Frontalini, a researcher at the University of Urbino

Plus d’informations

Déjà membre de la SCF ?